foggy sunday

So on Saturday it rained the entire day and I wasn’t sure if we would be able to squeeze a ride in on Sunday but the sun came out pretty early in the morning and dried the trails up enough to ride. We originally wanted to ride cascade drop but we heard the road was pretty bad so we decided to stay off it.

I am swearing by this pre ride meal now. It is the perfect amount of fuel for a good ride without feeling like a brick in your stomach and its a good mix of fast energy and slow burning energy. Its steel cut oats, raw dates, agave, carob powder and a little bit of soy milk. So good!

So I met up with Mary at dog tooth and we cruised over to meet Betty and her dog Stella at the chutes. The terrain was the best I have ever seen it. Super tacky but not muddy. We pretty much ended up doing a tour of all the regular canyon trails and I finished out with palmer trail/section 16. It was a blast to rail all those corners and ride through all the fog. Only downside of the ride was the water crossings were super cold and my helmet mount for my camera broke. I already have a new one on the way though so no big deal.

4 Comments

  1. Betty
    Posted May 5, 2009 at 2:02 am | Permalink

    Yeah! Stella made the blog!

  2. Posted May 5, 2009 at 5:18 am | Permalink

    gorgeous pics, amazing scenery!

  3. Posted May 6, 2009 at 1:58 pm | Permalink

    looks yummy!

  4. bikefag
    Posted May 22, 2009 at 11:35 pm | Permalink

    Bitchin, man. I like the blog (also nice score on the URL). I’m gonna have to come down to the Springs and ride one of these SS rides with y’allz.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

