pipeline

Yesterday Mary and I set out at around 8:00 in the morning to ride pipeline. On the way up we were chased by storms and mild rain but managed to make it to the top with no real snags. We did see bear tracks again. The past 3 times Mary and I have ridden together we have seen bear tracks. Mary did point out that its been super moist so we are probably seeing more tracks because when its dry they just don’t show up. The trail was super tacky on the way down. Its usually pretty loose up in that area and this was the first time I have ever really experienced hero dirt on that trail. Even though the traction was great I still managed to stack it up and do a face plant in some scree. I had my helmet cam on at the time so at least it made for some funny footage.

I feel like I have finally gotten my recovery nutrition dialed. The vita mix is key! It is seriously one of the best purchases I have ever made. My recovery smoothie consists of spinach, organic hemp seed, dates, vega efa oil, dulse flakes, acai freezer pack, frozen blueberries, frozen cranberries, coconut oil and water. Yum!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

