ASPEN RIDE

Jon started this ride a few years ago where we rides from our front doors in Colorado Springs to Aspen on our single speed road bikes. This was my 2nd year doing the ride. Here is a picture of our crew from last year.

Everyone who went last year came but we were missing one key person. My best friend Ej. I thought about him a lot during this ride. I would have given anything to follow him up independence pass again this time around.

We had the largest group to date. All the Salida guys came out in force. It was really cool to see such a big turn out. The ride was around 170 miles and went over 4 mountain passes. I spent most of the day in my pain cave thinking about Ej. I was glad to put this ride to bed. Not sure if I will be doing it next year or not.

Here are some pictures from this year.

One Comment

  1. smusick
    Posted June 18, 2009 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    The picture of Ej climbing at last year’s ride looks so real and “alive”. Reminds me how flippantly I view life sometimes. *sigh*


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

